Mount Tabor Lutheran Church

Rev. David Nichols

175 South 700 East
Salt Lake City, Utah 84102

801-328-0521 - Church Office

Office Hours:
Tuesday - Friday 9am - 1pm

Email the Office     Email the Pastor

Church Staff

Brenda Wardle - Church Office Secretary
Harry Heightman - Choir Director
Gordon Smith - Organist

Congregational Council

David Warren-President
Harry Heightman-Vice President
Jenny Jensen-Secretary
Rebecca Noonan-Heale-Treasurer

Leslie Carey-Outreach/Communications
Dean Hansen-Worship/Music
Sarah Lange-Education
Jean Stephenson-Congregational Life
Ron Stone-Building/Grounds
Robin Eskridge-Social Action
Shayna Wyasket - Youth/Family

Lee Kreutzer-Financial Secretary

Mount Tabor Visitor Guide

A Reconciling in Christ Community


If you wish to have us pray for you either privately or in worship, please send your prayer requests to  Indicate if you wish your prayer request to be private and it will only be sent to our prayer circle with your note for confidentiality.


Mount Tabor is a member of the Rocky Mountain Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.